School Board

All of New Zealand’s state and state-integrated schools have a School Board. The School Board is the Crown entity responsible for the governance and the control of the management of the school. The Board is the employer of all staff in the school and is responsible for setting the school’s strategic direction in consultation with parents, staff, and students, and ensuring that the school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students. Boards are also responsible for overseeing the management of personnel, curriculum, property, finance, and administration.

As the elected governors, the School Board set the strategic direction for the School. Meetings are held in the staffroom and parents are welcome to attend; please refer to the School App and Website for dates. The agenda is set prior to each meeting and a complete record of minutes is available from the School Office.

Board Of Trustees

Jonathon Embleton, Venus Divinagracia Madhwan, Paia Swanson’ Terepo, Tokanga Makaola, Pat Coverdale, Matt Brent. Sacha Lee, David Grant (Presiding Member), Zane Wilson (Principal), Craig Seuseu