Staff

Teachers are the first point of contact about your child. We are trying to manage the ever-growing amount of time teachers respond to digital communications. Please know that we protect our teachers’ personal time after hours and weekends. Please be mindful of this as we will be mindful and respectful of your contact times as well.

Administration

Zane Wilson
Principal
zwilson@stanhope.school.nz

Jenny Bristow
Deputy Principal
jbristow@stanhope.school.nz

Melinda Bell
Deputy Principal
mbell@stanhope.school.nz

Theresa Hicks
Assistant Principal
thicks@stanhope.school.nz

Angela Smith
Office Manager
office@stanhope.school.nz

Jo Ayton
Executive Officer
jayton@stanhope.school.nz

Jenny Lee
Office Support
jlee@stanhope.school.nz

Nicola Mudford
Office Support
nmudford@stanhope.school.nz

Zac McKee
​Property Manager
zmckee@stanhope.school.nz

Susan Hall
Landscape Gardener
shall@stanhope.school.nz

Whakatōtanga

Eunhye Kwon
Room 2 – NE/Year 1
ekwon@stanhope.school.nz

Reetha Singh/Justine Lawlor
Room 3 – Year 1
rsingh@stanhope.school.nz
jlawlor@stanhope.school.nz

​Irene Gibbs
Room 5 – NE/Year 1
igibbs@stanhope.school.nz

Justine Svendsen
Room 6 – NE/Year 1
jsvendsen@stanhope.school.nz

Catherine Park
Room 7 – Year 3
cpark@stanhope.school.nz

Anthea Allfrey/Andrea Craig
Room 8 – Year 2
aallfrey@stanhope.school.nz

Sharri Robertson
Room 9 – Year 2
srobertson@stanhope.school.nz 

Pat Coverdale
Room 10 – Year 1/2
pcoverdale@stanhope.school.nz

Tupuranga


From left to right: Ronda Lough, Theeija Leewes, Leigh Burrell, Laura Wansink, Leilani Salesa.

Leilani Salesa – Team Leader
Room 11 – Year 4
lsalesa@stanhope.school.nz
Ronda Lough
Room 14 – Year 4
rlough@stanhope.school.nz
Leigh Burrell
Room 12 – Year 3
lburrell@stanhope.school.nz
Theeija Leewes
Room 15 – Year 4
tleewes@stanhope.school.nz
Laura Wansink
Room 13 – Year 3
lwansink@stanhope.school.nz

Puāwaitanga

Elly MacDonald – Team Leader
Room 16 – Year 5/6
emacdonald@stanhope.school.nz

Petunia Makaua
Room 17 – Year 5/6
pmakaua@stanhope.school.nz

Jo Paterson
Room 18 – Year 5/6
jpaterson@stanhope.school.nz

Steve Ramdhanie
Room 19 – Year 5/6
sramdhanie@stanhope.school.nz

Jo Cosford/Kim Gee
Room 20 – Year 5/6
jcosford@stanhope.school.nz
kgee@stanhope.school.nz

Hautūtanga

Moey Fatialofa
Room 21 – Year 7/8
mfatialofa@stanhope.school.nz
Sam McRae
Room 23 – Year 7/8
smcrae@stanhope.school.nz
Keely Leilua – Acting Team Leader
Room 22 – Year 7/8
kleilua@stanhope.school.nz
Elizabeth Joe – Acting Team Leader
Room 24 – Year 7/8
ejoe@stanhope.school.nz

Specialist Teachers

John Meadows
Art Room 1
jmeadows@stanhope.school.nz
Sally Atwell
Reading Recovery
satwell@stanhope.school.nz
Nora Douglas
ESOL
ndouglas@stanhope.school.nz
Justine Lawlor
CRT & Te Reo Support
jlawlor@stanhope.school.nz
Catherine Watkins
Reading Recovery
cwatkins@stanhope.school.nz
Deb Bartlett
LSC
dbartlett@stanhope.school.nz

Support Staff

Jenny Lee, Alba Baguepou, Seru Buliruarua, Sean Kelly, TK Makaola, Dallas Baldwin, Chad Miller, Carolina Stewart Usher.