What’s On

Find out about upcoming events, trips, and activities.

School Calendar

Latest Notifications

REMINDER – Parent Group Neon Disco, Friday 18th June

Thu Jun 17 12:13pm

Please remember today is the last day to order tickets and snacks on Kindo (no cash sales on the day).


– Junior Disco (Years 0-4) 3:30pm – 5:00pm
– Senior Disco (Years 5-8) 5:30pm – 7:00pm


Kind regards,
Stanhope Road School Parent Group



View PDF

Newsletter 2021 Term 2 – Week 7

Wed Jun 16 11:42am

Dear Parents & Caregivers,


Please find attached our latest school newsletter for Term, 2, Week 7.


Don’t forget to order student tickets for Friday’s school disco on Kindo before midnight on Thursday.  Further details can be found in the newsletter.


Kind Regards,
Stanhope Road School


View

Week 7 Term 2 Fridge list 2021

Sun Jun 13 06:35pm

Filipino Language Week


Tuesday 15th June


Breakfast Club


Little Stans Preschool Visit


Year 5 & 6 Rippa Rugby team and Netball team visit to Royal Oak Primary


Wednesday 16th June


Don – Music Lesssons


Choir 


Thursday 17 June


Tironui Concert Year 5 & 6  – 9.15am in hall – All Welcome


Tironui Music Lessons


Final day to order Disco Tickets and Snack Packs on Kindo – ORDER NOW


Friday 18 June


Parent Group School Disco 


3.30-5pm Junior Disco Yrs 0-4


5.30pm – 7pm Senior Disco Yrs 5-8


 


 

Parent Group Neon Disco – Friday 18th June

Fri Jun 11 12:43pm

Dear Parents & Caregivers,


Please see below details for the Parent Group Neon Disco –  Friday 18th June.


Students can dress up in bright neon colours, get their friends together and come along for some fun.


– Junior Disco (Years 0-4) 3:30pm – 5:00pm
– Senior Disco (Years 5-8) 5:30pm – 7:00pm


Order tickets and snacks on Kindo before midnight Thursday 17th June.


$5 snack packs are available for both discos that include popcorn, ice cream, and a biscuit/slice.


For the senior disco only, cheese pizza can be purchased for $2 a slice or 3 slices for $5.


Water will be available for all students on the night.


A big thank you to Kellys Osorio from Barfoot & Thompson for sponsoring our DJ.


Important Information:


Parents will not be allowed to stay unless they have volunteered with the Parent Group to help on the night. 


Please ensure students are promptly picked up after the disco.


Students will not be allowed to leave the hall until a parent/caregiver collects them.


Kind Regards,
Stanhope Road School Parent Group
parent.group@stanhope.school.nz



View

Dress Up Day – Friday 11th June

Thu Jun 10 12:10pm

We are having a Dress Up Day on Friday 11th June to raise money for Auckland’s Starship Hospital intensive care unit (PICU). This is a uniform-free/own clothes day (no theme). Please give generously, our goal is to raise $1,000. Donations will be collected in class or can be dropped into the office.



View

Week 6 Term 2 Fridge List 2021

Mon Jun 07 06:37pm

Tuesday 8 June


2.30pm: Parent Group Meeting in the Library – All Welcome


Wednesday 9 June


Choir Practice


Don Music Lessons


Thursday 10 June


9.15-9.45am: Year 7 and 8 Tironui Trust Concert in hall – All Welcome


Tironui Trust music lessons


Friday 11 June


Dress up day for Starship – our goal is to raise $1000 for the Starship Hospital PICU 10 new bed appeal – please give generously -donations will be collected in class or can be dropped into the office


9.00-10.00am: Senior Assembly (Yrs 5-8) – All Welcome


 


 

Newsletter 2021 Term 2 – Week 5

Wed Jun 02 11:30am

Dear Parents & Caregivers


Please find attached our latest school newsletter for Term 2, Week 5.


A final reminder of our Teacher Only Day this Friday 04 June and Queens Birthday Holiday 07 June – school is CLOSED.


Kind Regards
Stanhope Road School



View

Banks Road Construction – Urgent Message for our Community

Tue Jun 01 03:48pm

To all Parents/Caregivers


The water main is being replaced on Banks Road near the intersection with Ellerslie-Panmure Highway.  This is a major construction site.  Traffic is one way only and the pavement is cordoned off in some areas.


Please remind your children they MUST follow the instructions of the construction crew when they are moving past this area.  If they are asked to stop, they must stop until they are given the all clear to cross to ensure they are not in the way of trucks and other large machinery.


Thank you for your co-operation


Stanhope Road School


 

Week 5, Term 2 Fridge List 2021

Sun May 30 06:34pm

Teacher only Day – School Closed Friday 04 June


Samoan Language Week


In support of Samoan language week children may choose to wear Samoan Cultural attire.  Please note this is optional and only cultural attire connected to Samoan culture is to be worn. 


** Sports Teams & Choir please pay Transport fees on Kindo**


Monday 31st May 


5.00pm Talanoa and Kai – Pasifika Parent Consultation 


Tuesday 1st June


Hearing and Vision Testing (Please return permission forms)


Little Stans Preschool Visits


Wednesday 2nd June


Newsletter


Don – Music Lessons


12.15 Junior Assembly – All Welcome


Choir Practice


Thursday 03 June


Tironui Trust Music Lessons


EZ Football Tournament – Teams at school @ 8.30


Kapa Haka 


Friday 04 June


Teacher Only Day – School Closed


Monday 07 June Queens Birthday School closed

Fridge List Week 4, Term 2

Sun May 23 06:34pm

** Sports Teams & Choir please pay Transport fees on Kindo**


Monday 24 May


Eastern Zone Rugby Year 7 & 8  teams at school-8.30am


Tuesday 25 May


Breakfast Club – All Welcome


Wednesday 26 May


Year 8 Students to National Young Leaders Conference to be at school 8.15am 


Choir Rehearsal @ St Marys School,Ellerslie


Don – Music Lessons


Thursday 27 May


Tironui Trust – Music Lessons


Friday 28 May


Intermediate Interschool Chess Tournament Year 7 & 8 teams at school for 8.15am

Newsletter 2021 Term 2 – Week 3

Tue May 18 03:36pm

Dear Parents & Caregivers,


Please find attached our latest newsletter for Term 2, Week 3.


We have Whanau day tomorrow and Pink Shirt Day on Friday in the calendar for this week.


Kind Regards
Stanhope Road School


View

Week 3, Term 2 Fridge List

Sun May 16 06:33pm

Monday 17 May


Don music Lessons (Note day change)


Tuesday 18 May


Little Stans Preschool Visit 


BOT Meeting


Wednesday 19 May


Newsletter


Whānau Day – Wear your Whānau colours today


Orders Close at Midday for Brownie Sale for Pink Shirt day – on Kindo ONLY (see attached flyer – order now)


Thursday 20 May


Tironui Trust Music Lessons


Choir Practice


Friday 21 May


Pink Shirt Day – Bring a coin for the Coin Trail


              


 



View PDF

Week 2 Term 2 Fridge List

Sun May 09 06:37pm

**SRS Book Fair Week – the Scholastic Book Fair will be open 8.15-9am & 2.45-3.30pm daily in the PAC (beside Ellerslie Panmure Highway entrance) all week**


Monday 10th May


SRS Scholastic Book Fair opens


Tuesday 11th May


Breakfast Club in Hall – All Welcome


Wednesday 12th May


Book Character Parade 9.15am, all welcome – teams parade in the following order – Whakatōtanga, Puāwaitanga, Hautūtanga, Tupuranga.


Don Music Lessons


Eye Screening Years 1 & 4


Choir Practice


Thursday 13th May


Year 7 & 8 Catch up Vaccinations


Tironui Trust


Friday 14th May


Final day of the SRS Scholastic Book Fair


 

Term 1 Whānau Group Winners Rūaumoko (Red) have a mufti day to celebrate tomorrow!

Thu May 06 06:35pm

 



View PDF

SRS Book Fair and Character Parade Next Week 10-14 May

Wed May 05 02:50pm

Dear Parents & Caregivers


Please see details below on the SRS Book Week, next week – Monday 10th May – Friday 14th May.


The Scholastic Book Fair will be open in the PAC (beside the Ellerslie Panmure Highway entrance) from 8.15 – 9.00am and 2.45 – 3.30pm all week. Come along and check it out!


Classes will visit the Book Fair early in the week with the opportunity for students to create a wish list of books they like.  Our Teachers will also have a wish list of books that our families can donate to classrooms.


The Book Character Parade will be on Wednesday 12th May starting at 9:15am. Students are encouraged to dress as their favourite book character for the day and they will parade with their class. They can hold the book or a copy of the cover of the character when they parade.


The parade will be held under the Jenny Bristow Sports Court (canopy) and the teams will parade in the following order – Whakatōtanga, Puāwaitanga, Hautūtanga, Tupuranga.


Parents/family and community are all invited to attend. The Scholastic Book Fair will also be open during this time for book purchases.


We are all looking forward to next week and have many book-themed activities lined up for students during the week.


Kind Regards
Stanhope Road 



Book Character Parade

Week 1, Term 2 Fridge List

Sun May 02 06:15pm

Welcome back to all our students for Term 2 tomorrow!


Monday 03 May


First day of Term 2 


Tuesday 04 May


Scooter Safety for Rooms 7,8,9 & 10 – children to wear sneaker type footwear and to bring their scooters and helmets if possible please. 


Wednesday 05 May


Music Lessons – Don


Thursday 06 May


Scooter Safety Rooms 2,3,5 & 6 -children to wear sneaker type footwear and to bring their scooters and helmets if possible please.


Year 7 & 8 Vaccinations – return permission slips if outstanding


Tironui Trust – bring your instruments

Final Iceblock Friday tomorrow for the Term! $1 order on Kindo Thankyou for your support.

Thu Apr 15 04:41pm

Newsletter 2021 Term 1 – Week 11 & reminder school closes early today

Wed Apr 14 10:38am

Dear Parents & Caregivers,


Please find attached our last newsletter for term one, week 11.


A further reminder that school closes at 12.30pm today for Homeschool Conferences.


Kind Regards
Stanhope Road School



View

Week 11, Term 1 Fridge List

Sun Apr 11 06:36pm

 **Home School Conference Week – School Closes early on Wednesday at 12.30pm


Monday 12th April 


Poppies for sale team Tupuranga before school under oak Tree Mon – Wednesday Gold Coin Donation – see attached notice


Don Brough Music lessons (note day change)


Tuesday 13th April


8am Second Hand Uniform Sale – Library – Eftpos only


Breakfast Club


Year 5 & 6 Remuera Zones – teams to be at school 8am Sharp – Please pay bus fee on Kindo


Little Stans 1.45-2.45


Wednesday 14th April 


Home School Conferences – School Closes 12.30pm


Thursday 15th April 


Tironui Trust


Polyfest Cultural Trip


Home School Conferences 3.30-6.30pm


Friday 16th April


Final Iceblock Friday


Whānau Activities afternoon – Wear your Whānau Group Colours today


End of Term 1 – School Closes @ 3pm – Happy Holidays!


 



View PDF

Rooms 21 & 23 Goat Island Trip – The bus trip for rooms 21 & 23 is only just leaving Mathesons Bay & is now expected to arrive after 4.30pm

Fri Apr 09 03:55pm

Iceblock Friday – Today! $1 Order on Kindo before 9am

Fri Apr 09 08:51am

Week 10, Term 1 2021 Fridge List

Mon Apr 05 06:33pm

**Book your Home School Conference Time
** No Hat, No Play
** Swimming this week


Tuesday 6th April


School CLOSED


Wednesday 7th April


Don Brough Music Lessons


Thursday 8th April


CRAZY sock day – wear your crazy socks with your school uniform.  Gold coin donation towards new Library Books


Tironui Trust Music Lessons


Friday 9th April


Iceblock Friday


Rooms 21 & 23 – Goat Island Trip – students are to be at school by 7.45 sharp and will return at 4pm.

Newsletter 2021 Term 1 – Week 9

Wed Mar 31 12:01pm

Dear Parents & Caregivers,


Please find attached our latest School Newsletter, for Term 1, Week 9.


Today is the last day to purchase the Year 7 & 8 Fundraising Easter Raffle tickets on Kindo. Tickets can be purchased in the morning from 8.30am in the Hall.


School will close at 3pm tomorrow for the Easter Holidays, and we return to school on Wednesday 7th April.


Wishing all our families a Happy Easter.


Kind Regards
Stanhope Road School



View

Week 9, Term 1 2021 Fridge List

Sun Mar 28 05:34pm

**Book your Home School Conference Time 


**Easter Raffle tickets available from the Hall 8.30-9am – (Year 7 & 8 Fundraising)


** No Hat, No Play


** Swimming this week


Monday 29 March


Photolife Class Photos – please come in clean and tidy full school uniform including black shoes.


Tuesday 30 March


Breakfast Club


Little Stans Preschool Visit 1.45-2.45pm


Year 7 & 8 Tag Tournament – Please pay via Kindo


BOT Meeting 


Wednesday 31 March


Don Brough Music Lessons


Thursday 01 April


Zespure Breakfast Club 8 – 8.25am outside Hall


Duffy Books in Home assembly  9.15am


Tironui Trust Music Lessons


Friday 02 April – Tuesday 6th April Inclusive Easter Holidays – School Closed


Happy Easter 🙂


 


 

Iceblock Friday – Tomorrow $1 Order on Kindo before 9am Friday

Thu Mar 25 05:48pm

Home School Conference Booking Details 14 & 15 April

Tue Mar 23 03:03pm

Dear Parents & Caregivers


Please find attached booking details for the Home School Conferences on Wednesday 14 & Thursday 15th April.


Please note that school will close on Wednesday 14th April at 12.30pm.


Kind Regards
Stanhope Road School



View PDF

SRS Easter Raffle – don’t miss out!

Mon Mar 22 05:34pm

 



View PDF

Week 8, Term 1 2021 Fridge List

Sun Mar 21 05:34pm

**Year 8 Camp – ALL WEEK


**Bring Togs and Towel


**No hat, no play


Monday 22 March


Year 8 students depart for camp – be at school on time


Pasifika Fono 2.30-3.30pm


Tuesday 23 March


Breakfast Club – All Welcome


Parent Group Meeting 2.30pm – Hall – All Welcome


Wednesday 24th March


Don Brough music lessons


Rms 21 and 23 – Mountain to Sea Programme Trip to Basin


Thursday 25th March


Tironui Trust Music Lessons


Friday 26th March


Last day to return Sibling Photo Order Forms – Photots Monday 29th


Iceblock Friday $1 order on Kindo


Year 8 Camp Bus due back approx. 2.30pm